Football and all that jazz

I needed to take a break from writing up my Theory of Computation problem set, so I thought I would write about my awesome upcoming weekend plans. I’m flying out to Berkeley to visit AP. Its going to be great to see her and we have some super plans lined up. Since she is technically Berkeley staff now, she was able to get in on the free football tickets that the university gives out to staff members for one game each season. The number 6 ranked Golden Bears are going to destroy Arizona and I’m going to be there to watch it. Its funny how my interest in football is so highly correlated with how well Cal is doing.

That evening after the game, we are heading out to the city to see Medeski, Scofield, Martin, and Wood play at the Fillmore. My friend S got tickets for this show in June, so I have been anticipating this show for a while now. I’m really stoked about the show. I’ve seen MMW and Scofield, but never together. I’ve also never been to the Fillmore. So, should be awesome.

Sunday we might grab some thai brunch and/or go hiking or something. I’m looking forward to hitting all my old food joints in Berkeley and just spending time with AP. Between this weekend and last weekend with my Mom I’ve been busy but having a lot of fun.

Comments are closed.