Dazed and Confused in Dublin

My Dad and I arrived in Dublin at about 8:30 AM Dublin time. It was a bit daunting to think about the fact that our day was just beginning considering that I only got a couple hours of sleep on the plane. We took a cab from the airport to our hotel. I can never get used to driving on the left side of the road. Our room wasn’t ready yet, so we decided to hike around a bit. It was a little rainy, but in general I felt excited to be in a new city. Dublin at first felt like a strange combination of Paris and London. We made our way over to Trinity College. The campus is really nice. It has a very traditional, old collegiate feel to it. We saw the Book of Kells exhibit. Pretty cool. Its amazing how much effort was put into creating books in the 8th century.

After Trinity College, we tried to make our way back to the hotel, but got a little lost. We ate a decent lunch at an Indian restaurant. Eventually we found the hotel and were able to check into the room.

Thats basically all we’ve done so far. I’m trying to stay awake until night-time, but I don’t know if I’m going to make it. Its only 3 PM and I  can barely stay awake…

Comments are closed.